The 4th Annual Mesopotamian Night with 2CD & 2DVD set

The 4th Annual Mesopotamian Night with 2CD & 2DVD set


2-CDs + 2-DVDs collection
Or download from Vimeo, click for Part 1 & Part 2

Categories: ,


“Release date: April 2011”


DVD/CD 1: Classical Music & Opera

  1. Assyryt Suite No. 2 – Composer: Paulus Khofri, Orchestration: Michel Bosc
  2. Elegy – Composer: William Daniel, Transcription: Sam Madoo, Peter Blauvelt – (Watch on YouTube)
  3. On Assyrian Mountains – Composer: William Daniel / Peter Blauvelt, Transcription: Sam Madoo – (Watch on YouTube)
  4. The Assyrian Legacy I: The Rise of the Great Empire – Composer: George Somi – (Watch on YouTube)
  5. The Assyrian Legacy II: The Majesty of the Hanging Gardens – Composer: George Somi
  6. Opera: Ninos and Shamiram Overture: Scenes I, II, III, IV, V, VI – Ninos: Brian Thorsett, Tenor, Shamiram: Liisa Dávila, Soprano, Composer: Michel Bosc, Poetry: Yosip Bet Yosip – (Watch on YouTube)
  7. Nineveh – Singers: Fred Elieh and Helena Chanko, Lyrics and Music: Fred Elieh, Orchestration: Edwin Elieh


DVD/CD 2: Assyrian Folkloric Musical: Walter Aziz

  1. Plasha d’Khoorara [War of Freedom] – (Watch on YouTube)
  2. Leleh d’Sitwa Mitrana [Rainy Winter Night]
  3. Dashta d’Nineveh Deyan Eala [Nineveh Plains is Ours]
  4. Shara [Festival] – (Watch on YouTube)
  5. Malikta d’Khayee [Queen of my Life]
  6. Libba Shmeeta [Broken Heart]
  7. Maptikhanta d’Pala [Fortune Teller]
  8. Manshee [Forget it]
  9. Akitu [Assyrian New Year] – (Watch on YouTube)
  10. Atour Bet Khayah [Assyria shall live]
DVD Trailer:


NEW… NEW… You can now download these DVDs for as little as $1.99 directly to your computer, phone or smart TV from Vimeo. Click on clips below for more information 


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The 4th Annual Mesopotamian Night with 2CD & 2DVD set”